Click on Tournament for Bracket & Game Storiesxa


Past Tourneys for the Coyotes…















Alien? Hey, wait a second…Roswell High is no stranger at all to winning the big prize in year-end tournaments – in all kind of sports.


Check below for Coyotes’ accomplishments in the Roll Call of State Championships…

2000…After a wild comeback in Farmington, Roswell and standout DonTrell Moore emerge victorious, 35-31, over Piedra Vista for 4A hardware

1988…Coyotes take second straight championship for coach Jim Bradley after knocking off Clovis 14-3 in finale

1987…Back on top for first time since 1950s! Roswell High soundly beats Mayfield 29-7 for 4A grid championship

1955…Coyotes get coach Dewey Johnson second title in three years by beating Las Cruces 19-14

1953…First year of an tournament bracket champion in New Mexico prep football and Roswell takes it 21-19 over Albuquerque High in title game

Boys Basketball
2010…Peralta, Olesinski, Allen & Co. grab second straight title, winning a 63-60 thriller at The Pit over Espanola Valley
2009…Long wait in hoops over for Roswell faithful as RHS beats district rival Artesia in Class 4A championship tilt
1964…Coyotes grab second title in a row by nipping Hobbs 80-79, finishing the season with a 30-3 record

1963…Roswell hands Hobbs its only loss of the year in the Class 1A title contest. Final: Coyotes 65, Eagles 64

1952…Coyotes earn coach Van Witt the first of two state crowns by beating Alamogordo 36-33

1927…Next verse, same as the first. Same score as year before, but this time Roswell knocks off Clayton 23-16 in championship game

1926…Coyotes battle Menaul School from Albuquerque in finale and Roswell grabs first state title with 23-16 victory

2006…A solid all-around group of Coyotes takes the Class 4A championship by triumphing in four games over Espanola Valley

1993…First title for Roswell High and coach Flo Valdez since the 1970s as Coyotes sweep Los Alamos in the final match

1977…Coyotes take second straight title by beating Manzano 2-1 in last match of the year

1976…New Mexico expands to four classes and Roswell High takes first 4A crown by sweeping Mayfield

1966…For second time in three years, Coyotes are kings of the diamond after beating Las Cruces 8-2 in the title game
1964…After a four-year absence, Roswell High returns to the top of the New Mexico prep baseball world by taking Class 2A championship
1960…Coyotes show they’re no slouch on the diamond as the Roswell school claims its first baseball state crown



And now, a word from our sponsor…


No Responses to “ Roswell High, brought to you by… ”

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.