Click on Tournament for Bracket & Game Storiesx



Past Tournaments…









One of the most impressive resumes in football belongs to the Hagerman Bobcats, whose 2009 championship on the gridiron was just the latest in successes that started back in the 1970s.



The state tourney details are below in the Roll Call of State Championships…



2009…The Class 1A title belongs to Hagerman once again after the Bobcats squeeze by Clayton 13-12 in the championship game
2000…A perfect 13-0 season is capped when Hagerman hands Fort Sumner its only loss of the year. Final: Bobcats 17, Foxes 7
1991…Coach David Lynn’s bunch smashes Loving 36-8 as Hagerman captures first title in over a decade
1979…Bobcats seize Class 1A title for third straight time, and fifth time in six years, by beating Texico 9-7 to finish of 11-0-1 campaign
1978…Hagerman, led by coach James Newton, is best small schools team in the state after upending Texico 35-19
1977…A resounding finish to an 11-1 season when the Bobcats crush Corona 48-14 in the championship
1975…Second straight crown for Hagerman and coach Berry Coffman and a 55-0 thumping of Reserve in the finale
1974…Bobcats clobber Carrizozo 48-6 and bring back to Hagerman its first football state trophy

1997…Hagerman, which finishes with a 19-9 record under coach Tara Trujillo, gets its last win in the Class 1A championship by beating Dora in four games

Boys Basketball
2011…A battle of unbeatens takes place in the Class 1A finals and it’s Hagerman that returns to glory after an 87-year absence…Final: Hagerman Bobcats 70, Cliff Cowboys 58
1924…Coach R.N. Thomas is at the helm as Hagerman wins a second straight hoops state title; Bobcats beat Menaul 15-11 for the only championship in New Mexico that year
1923…Only one classification and little Hagerman is king of the court after a 46-22 victory over Albuquerque Harwood



And now, a word about our sponsor… 


No Responses to “ Hagerman High, brought to you by… ”

Sorry, comments for this entry are closed at this time.